## **ELECTION OF TOWN COUNCILLOR**

for the

WHISTON TOWN - WHISTON SOUTH WARD

## OF THE TOWN OF WHISTON

## **Declaration of Result of Poll**

I, the undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the Election of Town Councillors for the Whiston Town - Whiston South Ward of the Town of Whiston held on the 4 day of May 2023, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

NAMES of CANDIDATES		Commonly known as	Number of Votes Recorded : if Elected write the word	
Surname	Other Names		'Elected' of Votes	against the number
ALLEN ALLEN	Denise Matthew Anthony		650 571	(Elected)
BYRON	Terence Henry	Terry Byron	688	(Elected)
CINNAMOND FORRESTER	Tina Louise		600 624	
GAFFNEY	Lyndsey Joyce Ronald	Ron Gaffney	800	(Elected)
HENRY	Stephen Gilbert	,	650	(Elected)
MCKENNA MELBOURNE	Ann Michelle Eileen Margaret		596 574	
MIMNAGH	Joanne Louise		647	(Elected)
MURRAY	Tracey		643	(Elected)
POWELL REES	Carol Ann Sheila		638 630	(Elected) (Elected)
RUTLAND	Michael Antony		569	(=:00:00)
SEDMAN	Diane Mary		621	
WICKENS	Debbie		592	

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:

want of official mark - 0

b) voting for more candidates than voter is entitled to - 2

c) writing or mark by which voter could be identified - 0

d) unmarked or void for uncertainty - 11

TOTAL 13

And I do hereby declare that the said

Denise Allen, Terence Henry Byron, Ronald Gaffney, Stephen Gilbert Henry, Joanne Louise Mimnagh

Tracey Murray, Carol Ann Powell, Sheila Rees

are duly elected Town Councillor for the said Ward.

**DATED:** 05 May 2023

RETURNING OFFICER