ELECTION OF TOWN COUNCILLOR

for the

PRESCOT TOWN - PRESCOT NORTH WARD

OF THE TOWN OF PRESCOT

Declaration of Result of Poll

I, the undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the Election of Town Councillors for the Prescot Town - Prescot North Ward of the Town of Prescot held on the 4 day of May 2023, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

NAMES of CANDIDATES		Commonly known as	Number of Votes Recorded : if Elected write the word	
Surname	Other Names		'Elected' against the number of Votes	
BURKE	Mark Joseph		893	(Elected)
EDGAR	David		707	
EDGAR	Jayne Anne		724	(Elected)
GRIERSON	Thomas	Tommy Grierson	716	
MADINE	James Liam		769	(Elected)
SEE	Gary Eric		682	
SHAW	Paul Terence		717	
SMITH	lan		850	(Elected)
SOMMERFIELD	Marjorie Elizabeth		776	(Elected)
WILSON	Daniel Morgan		725	(Elected)
WYNN	Frances Elizabeth		808	(Elected)

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		
a) want of official mark	-	0

b) voting for more candidates than voter is entitled to - 0

c) writing or mark by which voter could be identified - 0

d) unmarked or void for uncertainty - 5

TOTAL __5

And I do hereby declare that the said

Mark Joseph Burke, Jayne Anne Edgar, James Liam Madine, Ian Smith, Marjorie Elizabeth Sommerfield

Daniel Morgan Wilson, Frances Elizabeth Wynn

are duly elected Town Councillor for the said Ward.

DATED: 05 May 2023

RETURNING OFFICER