STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED AND NOTICE OF POLL

Election of a Member of Parliament

St Helens South and Whiston Constituency

The following people have been or stand nominated for election as a member of the UK Parliament for the above constituency

Name of Candidate	Address of Candidate (address in the Blackpool North and Fleetwood Constituency)	Description (if any) The Conservative Party Candidate	Name of Assentors Proposer(+), Seconder(++)		Reason why no longer nominated*
ELLISON Emma Victoria			Heap Kenneth + McMullen Kevin Jennion Arthur Spriggs Henry J Wilcock Francis	Barton Richard W ++ Johnson Barbara H Jennion Julia F Kelly Alison J Woodcock Barbara E	
PETERS Raymond Michael	(address in the Makerfield Constituency)	Reform UK	Gibson Paul + Appleton Christopher C Jones Adele K Thomas Jessica M Nixon Leslie	Sumner Marie ++ Jones Lee Cooper Alison E Lomax Michael J Nixon Lynn	
PRICE Terence Stephen	(address in the St Helens South and Whiston Constituency)	Green Party	Price Stephen + Williams Francis J Hawley David E Brown Claire J Donnelly Christine R	Groves Ian ++ Kelly-Price Tracy J Hatton David N Molyneux John G Donnelly Edward	
RIMMER Marie Elizabeth	(address in the St Helens South and Whiston Constituency)	Labour Party	Green Paul H + Quinn Marlene M Hodkinson John W Wilson Katherine E Burton Sylvia	Davies Emma ++ Quinn Joseph McCauley Richard De Asha Joseph P Close David B	
SPENCER Brian Thomas	16 Goodleigh Place, Sutton Leach, St Helens, Merseyside, WA9 4NL	Liberal Democrat	Topping Stephen + Crilly Dorothy M Topping Stephanie I Pearl Geoffrey Sims Teresa V	Cheshire Sandra R ++ Crilly Stephen Topping Chloe-Anne Pearl Carol Topping Nathan D	
TASKER James Stephen	Flat 2 Rann Lea, Mill Lane, Rainhill, St Helens, L35 6NH	Independent	Ward Geoffrey T + Howitt Ian H Forester Sara J Daniels Keith W Jones Victoria L	Howitt Ann V ++ Forester Paul J Daniels Ann M Jones Matthew D Finney Keith	

*Decision of the Acting Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

Dated Friday 7 June 2024

Those who no longer stand nominated will be listed, but will have a comment in the right hand column.

A POLL WILL BE TAKEN on Thursday 4 July 2024 between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.